Skip to main content

Student Organizations

The WVU College of Business & Economics' desire for student and community enrichment extends to its over 15 clubs and organizations. Our organizations are involved in every major and facet of the College. Student-lead organizations remain at the core of the B&E experience providing camaraderie, special programs, and a link to the professional business world.

Accounting Club

More Information
President Lauren Young leyoung@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Chapter Operations Corinn Deibel cedeibel@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Fundraising Sydney Dotson sydotson@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Public Relations Sam Harner smharner@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Social Events Noah Anderson nsanderson@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Professionalism Amanda Bendix ambendix@mix.wvu.edu

Alpha Kappa Psi

More Information

President Sarah Taylor svtaylor@mix.wvu.edu
Executive Vice President John Sewall jsewall@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Membership Chelsea Allaband callaban@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Alumni Relations Chelsea Lewis clewis29@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Public Relations Sharlette Carrey scarey4@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Joe Williams jwilli69@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Gabrielle Schwind ghschwind@mix.wvu.edu
Master of Rituals Ian Kasaab ikassab@mix.wvu.edu
Warden Eliud Vega evega2@mix.wvu.edu
Chapter Historian Reham Al-Rawahi rialrawahi@mix.wvu.edu

Beta Alpha Psi

More Information
* Meets every Wednesday at 7:00 p.m. in B&E Room 459
President Drew Wooldridge dmwooldridge@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Nathan Turley nkturley@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Jamie Rowell jvrowell@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Trevor Leh tdleh@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Community Service Emily Tolan entolan@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Outreach Francesca Rollo fcrollo@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Membership Marissa McClain mmmcclain@mix.wvu.edu
VP of Social Media Jesse Paluzzi jrpaluzzi@mix.wvu.edu
Faculty Advisor Megan McBride-Shcaupp meschaupp@mail.wvu.edu

Beta Gamma Sigma 

More Information
President Jeff Houghton, Ph.D. jeff.houghton@mail.wvu.edu
Vice President Presha Neidermeyer, Ph.D. presha.neidermeyer@mail.wvu.edu
Advisor Susan Maczko susan.maczko@mail.wvu.edu

Business Ethics Club

President Josh England jmengland@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Sara Walker swalter9@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Caitlyn Bieda cbieda@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Joe Williams jwilli69@mix.wvu.edu
VP Social Taylor VanScoy tvansco3@mix.wvu.edu
VP Community Service Alexandria Jaco awitkow1@mix.wvu.edu

Delta Sigma Pi

More Information
* Meet every Tuesday at 8:00 p.m. in B&E 459
President Chris Luzader crluzader@mix.wvu.edu
Senior Vice President Hannah Webb hmwebb@mix.wvu.edu
Chancellor Lindsay Turner lmturner@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Chapter Operations
John Gibbons IV jdgibbons@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Finance
Niko Stilianoudakis stilianoudakis22@gmail.com
Vice President
Community Service
Rosie Donaldson radonaldson@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Alumni Relations
Giuliana Porco gmporco@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Fundraising Committee Chair
Anika Steenstra anikasteenstra@gmail.com
Vice President
Apparel
Chad Melton cemelton@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Inter-fraternal Relations
Peter Chanatry pachanatry@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Social Activities
Maddie Hearn maddieewashere@gmail.com
Vice President
Scholarship and Awards
Monica Allen mpallen@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Pledge Education
Robin Perry rcperry@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President
Professional Activities
Elizabeth Blemings ehblemings@mix.wvu.edu
Webmaster Cody Barrick cobarrick@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor David Dawley david.dawley@mail.wvu.edu

Entrepreneurship Club

* Meets every other Monday in the LaunchLab
Co-President Brandon Cook bgcook@mix.wvu.edu
Co-President Ryan Malloy rmalloy2@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Keith Kennedy kikennedy@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor Julia Bolt jbolt1@mail.wvu.edu

Hospitality Club

* Meets first Wednesday of the month in B&E 240 at 4:45 p.m.
President Patrick Dunlap pdunlap@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Rebecca Robinson rrobin13@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Abby Haught ahaught5@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Taylor Tewksbury ttewksbu@mix.wvu.edu
Historian/PR Olivia Glaser omglaser@mix.wvu.edu
Advisors Frank DeMarco
AJ Aluri
frank.demarco@mail.wvu.edu
ajaluri@mix.wvu.edu

Industrial Relations Student Association (IRSA)

President Alexandra Bobalik alibobalik@gmail.com

International Business Club

President Cameron Beir cjbeir@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Taylor Lindsay tlindsay@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Charles Deluca chdeluca@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Molly Mottersheard mollymottesheard@gmail.com
Executive/Public Relations Ronnie Santana rjsantana@mix.wvu.edu

Management Information Systems Association (MISA)

President Krista D'Archangelo kndarchangelo@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Preston Hafer pjhafer@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Jason Banuelos jbbanuelos@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Fredrick James fljames@mix.wvu.edu
Public Relations Emily Kurzinski emkurzinski@mix.wvu.edu
Web/Social Media Admin Colton Crowl cacrowl@mix.wvu.edu
Board Member Adam Pauley acpauley@mix.wvu.edu
Board Member Charles Bandy cbandy@mix.wvu.edu
Board Member Jess Field jafield@mix.wvu.edu

Phi Beta Lambda

President Victoria Johnson vmjohnson@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor Rachel Nieman rachel.nieman@mail.wvu.edu

Professional Sales Club

President Jessica Kuna jakuna@mix.wvu.edu

SHRM WVU

President Emily Myers emmyers@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Luke Hrtyanski lhrtyans@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Gaby Garrido gmgarrido@mix.wvu.edu
Director of Finance Brian Stockdale bpstockdale@mix.wvu.edu
Directors of Social Media Megan Smith mesmith3@mix.wvu.edu
Director of Business Relations Jason Kram jkram@mix.wvu.edu
Director of Merit Alex Jaco awitkow1@mix.wvu.edu
Director of Information Garrett Brown gdbrown@mix.wvu.edu
Director of Community Service Travis Milburn tmilbur1@mix.wvu.edu
Director of Recruiting Bailey Coval brcoval@mix.wvu.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Suzanne Gosden-Kitchen suzanne.gosden@ mail.wvu.edu

Thompson Economics Club

President Zach McGurk zmcgurk@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Imran Arif imarif@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor Feng Yao feng.yao@mail.wvu.edu

WVU DECA Chapter

President Allison Zalesky amzalesky@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Amy Toscano amtoscano@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Ben Foster bmfoster@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor Michael Walsh michael.walsh@ mail.wvu.edu

WVU Finance Club

President Claire Lauderman clauderm@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Andrea Vengoecha avengoec@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer/Secretary Stephanie Schmitt sschmit2@mix.wvu.edu

WVU Marketing Club

President Emily Kurzinski emkurzinski@mix.wvu.edu
President-Elect Marissa DiLoreto mrdiloreto@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President of Communications Morgan Wolf mrwolf@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President of Finance Mackenzie Covelli mrcovelli@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President of Programming Samantha Wood siwood@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President of Advertising and Promotion Fallon Morella fgmorella@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President of Website Natalie Marquart namarquart@mix.wvu.edu
AMA Marketing Case Competition Leader Jesse Thomas jrthomas1@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President of Social Media Victoria Marinucci vimarinucci@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor Paula Fitzgerald paula.fitzgerald@mail.wvu.edu

WVU Supply Chain Management Association

President Samantha DeRidder slderidder@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Carly Fisher cafisher@mix.wvu.edu
Finance Director Ronald Santana rjsantana@mix.wvu.edu
Marketing Director Bridgette Barrow bmbarrow@mix.wvu.edu
Event Coordinator Justin Rieger jrieger@mix.wvu.edu
Recruiter Kolby Sepesky kosepesky@mix.wvu.edu
Advisors Ednilson Bernardes
John Saldanha
ebernardes@mail.wvu.edu
john.saldanha@mail.wvu.edu