Skip to main content


Application Deadline: February 28, 2017

Thank you for visiting the College of Business & Economics scholarship page.  Due to the generosity of several alumni and friends of the College over the years, the College has:

  • 100 scholarships to award annually;
  • More than $462,000 in scholarship money to distribute every year; and
  • Scholarships ranging from $250 to $9,000 a year with the average scholarship being $2,780

Have you completed your FAFSA?

Visit to find out.

Incoming, First-Time Freshmen

If you're an incoming, first-time freshman, view and apply for freshmen scholarships.

Current B&E Student with Established Major

If you are a current B&E student with an established major as of January 2017, view and apply for general B&E scholarships.

Students in Hospitality and Tourism Management or Entrepreneurship and Innovation may also apply for scholarships specific to those areas:

Current Graduate Students

Scholarships for B&E Students

  • Leo J. and Renee L. Adalbert College of B&E Scholarship
  • Blair M. Amole, Jr. Scholarship
  • College of B&E Anonymous Endowed Scholarship
  • John E. Arbuckle B&E Scholarship
  • The W. Marston and Katharine B. Becker Doctoral Fellowship
  • Jose V. Sartarelli Scholarship created by W. Marston and Katharine B. Becker
  • Beta Gamma Sigma Scholarship
  • Boise Cascade Office Products Scholarship
  • Thomas J. Brewster Scholarship
  • Brian Douglas Brick Memorial Scholarship
  • BrickStreet Scholarship
  • Daniel C. and Elizabeth D. Brown Scholarship
  • Burks Family Fund for Economic Research
  • Mary Catherine Buswell Scholarship
  • Robert and Gaye Cheripko Scholarship
  • Michael P. Cipoletti Memorial Scholarship
  • Philip A. Compton Accounting Scholarship
  • Wallace D. Craig, Sr. Scholarship
  • Patsy Cunningham and David A. Brown Scholarship
  • Chester Hatfield Curry Jr. Memorial Scholarship
  • A.J. Dadisman Scholarship
  • DonMar Scholarship
  • Excellence in Personal Finance Advising
  • Facemire-Roll Scholarship
  • Carlyle D. Farnsworth Ethics Enrichment Award
  • Thomas and Florence Freeman and Phyllis Attanasio Scholarship
  • Fresh Hospitality "Summer Experience" and “Fall Experience” Scholarships funded by the J. Michael Bodnar Hospitality and Tourism Program Support Fund and the Doug and Pam Van Scoy Hospitality and Tourism Program Support Fund
  • Arthur and James Gabriel Scholarship
  • Richard M. Gardner Memorial Scholarship Award
  • B&E General Scholarship Fund
  • John B. and Lynne F. Gianola Accounting Scholarship
  • Laroy E. Gorman Memorial Scholarship
  • Pat and Jessica Graney Supply Chain Scholarship
  • David R. Greenlee Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert L. Grimes Marketing Scholarship
  • John T. and Irene K. Grossi Memorial Scholarship     
  • Fred Haddad Scholarship
  • D. Ray Hall Scholarship Endowment   
  • David W. and Nancy F. Hamstead Accounting Scholarship 
  • Hardman Supply Company Scholarship
  • Francis J. and Mildred M. Harman Memorial Scholarship  
  • Ronald Hayhurst Endowed Business Scholarship  
  • Lisa Helmick, Jennifer Bolton and Allen Rosenthal Scholarship
  • GE/Glen Hiner Scholarships for B&E
  • Don Hoylman Entrepreneurship Scholars
  • J. Thomas and Judith Jones Scholarship
  • Kaiser Aluminum and Chemical Corporation Scholarship for B&E
  • F. Raymond Kennedy Memorial Scholarship    
  • Michael S. Lane Memorial
  • Gary and Renee LeDonne Accounting Scholarship 
  • Wilma McBrayer Leppert Scholarship
  • R. Emmett and Edna Lynch College of B&E Scholarship
  • Michael S. Martin
  • Vivian Canaday Mason Scholarship   
  • John D. May Award
  • Wade S. and Regina A. McClure Scholarship
  • Doug and Nancy McIntyre Hospitality and Tourism Scholarship
  • William T. McLaughlin Scholarship in Banking 
  • Charles Powell Mead Memorial Scholarship
  • Doc and Libby Miller Student Philanthropy Fund
  • James M. and Kristine B. Mullendore Award
  • Professor Adolph Neidermeyer Scholarship
  • AA Neidermeyer Doctoral Scholarship
  • AA Neidermeyer Graduate Scholarship
  • Russell S. Newman Memorial Scholarship
  • Northrop Grumman Corporation Presidential Scholarship
  • Charles L. Owens Accounting Scholarship  
  • Doctoral Student Research Paper Award
  • Thomas A. and Dr. Thomas G. Ponzurick Marketing Scholarship
  • PriceWaterhouseCoopers Accounts Award   
  • Ramsburg Family Business Scholarship
  • Phi Sigma Delta Stuart Robbins Scholarship
  • A.K. Robinson Scholarship
  • Jimmy Robinson Scholarship   
  • Roberta Robinson Scholarship    
  • Philip and Gloria Rosenthal Scholarship       
  • David S. Santee Scholarship
  • Sartarelli Scholarship    
  • John L. and Bette J. Schroder Endowed Scholarship
  • John L. and Bette J. Schroder Endowed Scholarship
  • Terry and Frances Seelinger Scholarship
  • Dr. Gail Shaw Accounting Student Support Endowment   
  • C.B. Shingleton III Endowed Scholarship
  • Jerad David Simpson Scholarship
  • Professor Charles P. Skaggs Scholarship   
  • Cynthia Ann Keener Luzier Spirit Scholarship
  • John and Mary Ann Stockhausen Scholarship
  • Stonebridge-Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place Hospitality Scholarship
  • John L. and Hazel L. Sutton Scholarship
  • SWIFT Scholarship Fund
  • Douglas H. Tanner Scholarship
  • Tattersall Finance Scholarships   
  • Dorothy F. Totterdale Scholarship
  • Dr. Jack Turner Scholarship
  • Dr. Jack Turner Masters of Business Administration Scholarship 
  • United Bankshares Fellowship in B&E    
  • Andrew Urbaczewski Scholarship
  • Doug and Pam Van Scoy Hospitality and Tourism Scholarship
  • Professor and Mrs. Enoch Howard Vickers Scholarship
  • Jon Vilasuso Advanced Doctoral Student Award
  • Bob (Bobby) E. and Emily N. Vincent Scholarship
  • W. Boyd Hutchison Award
  • Royce J. and Caroline Watts Family Endowed Scholarship
  • Royce J. and Caroline Watts Family Endowed Scholarship
  • Samuel H. Weese Scholarship
  • Paul W. Whetsell Hospitality and Tourism Management Scholarship
  • Kris Williams Scholarship
  • Charles Edward Witt Memorial Scholarship
  • Sallie and Jim Word Presidential Scholarship
  • Young Professional Network Launch Scholarship