Skip to main content

Roll of Distinguished Alumni

Each year, the John Chambers College of Business and Economics at West Virginia University recognizes outstanding graduates through induction into its Roll of Distinguished Alumni. Honorees have always represented a variety of industries and areas of the business world.

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • An alumnus of the College
  • At least 10 years post-degree
  • Distinguished themselves by success in business or life at the regional, national or international level
The 2021 induction ceremony will be held in the fall.

The WVU John Chambers College of Business & Economics initiated this award in 2011 to coincide with the College's 60th Anniversary Celebration. New members are added each year as the College recognizes the tremendous successes of its graduates.

The College has helped mold countless successful careers in areas such as business, government and academia; the creation and growth of new enterprises; and the development of opportunities for the well-being of West Virginians and people around the world. Our inductees will serve as a reflection of those successful careers, as well as role models for our students.

  • Tina Bigalke

    2020 Inductee

    Tina Bigalke, MSIR 1993, Chief Diversity Officer of PepsiCo

  • Glenn Carell

    2020 Inductee

    Glenn Carell, Finance 1992, Managing Director of Global Trading Systems Designated Market Making Operations

  • Daniel D’Arrigo

    2020 Inductee

    Dan D’Arrigo, Business Administration 1991, Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of MGM Resorts

  • Albert Lewis

    2020 Inductee

    Albert Lewis, Business 1951, Owner and Chairman of Glass Inc.