Skip to main content

Business Honoraries

Beta Gamma Sigma

Beta Gamma Sigma is an international honor society that provides the highest recognition a business student can receive in an undergraduate or graduate program at an AACSB accredited school.

The mission of the International Honor Society of Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society and to serve its lifelong members. To qualify, students must be in the top ten percent of their undergraduate class or the top 20 percent of a graduate program.

2016 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees:

Beta Gamma Sigma

Monica Allen
Nathan Burks
Peter Chanatry
Tyler Colton
Andrew Cranston
Ryan Damron
Danielle DeLucia
John Dempsey
Amanda Denicourt
Carrie Digman
Sydney Dotson
Renee Ann Engle
Taylor Everett

Nadia Fazli
Katrina Fleeman
Jaiana Francis
Karl Fultz
Gerrick Hicks
Madison Hine
Kaila Ilyes
Michael James
Brandon Jasiel
Trevor Kiess
Alyssa Kinzel
Nicholas Kirby
Alexi Levock

Catherine Lyter
Jennifer Mangano
Natalie Marquart
Elizabeth Martin
Logan Massey
Brandon Nicholas
James Peters
Trisha Popielarczyk
Ashley Powers
Lauren Priebe
Walter Rhodes
Nicolette Sellitti
Hannah Shreve

John Simmerman
Hudson Steinagel
Jessica Thevenin
Brian Thompson
Nathan Turley
Bridget Ward
Leia Warden
Isaac Washington
Brandon Weaver
Drew Wooldridge
Cailin Yoho
Lauren Young

PNC Roll of Academic Excellence

In 2003 PNC Bank made a contribution to the WVU College of Business and Economics to establish a program to formally recognize the achievements of our top scholars. To qualify, a student must achieve a 4.00 GPA for at least three semesters during their junior and senior years within the College of Business and Economics.

2016 PNC Roll of Academic Excellence

PNC Roll of Academic Excellence

Sydney Adkins *
Colleen Cunningham *
Corinn Deibel *
Mason Humphrey *
Candon Johnson

Nicholas Kirby *
William Lilly 
Julia Livengood *
Tyler Matthews *

Jordan McCullough *
Jesse Paluzzi *
Hannah Phearsdorf *
Ryan Schaible *

Jessica Shanholtz 
Taylor Sinclair 
Jessica VanHooser 
Courtney Wales

*Beta Gamma Sigma Member